Catching Up

First of all, we did survive the great AC outage.  Whew!  It did get pretty toasty but fortunately we were able to have someone come and look at it, identify the broken part, and then Caleb went and purchased and installed the part.  🙂  Not as painful as we feared.

Anyway, a few weeks ago I turned 26.  :-/   My friend surprised me by baking a three-berry pie when she and her husband came over for our weekly Spades game!

DSC01464And I got many great gifts!  The big one was a sewing machine; you’ll probably have to endure a lot of sewing project posts in the future.  🙂

DSC01462

Caleb and I went to The Melting Pot for dinner, a place we’ve often considered but previously always vetoed in favor of something cheaper or faster–ha!  Anyway, we had cheese and chocolate with all kind of stuff dipped in it and it was ahh-mazing.

DSC01468That weekend we went camping with some friends and their puppies at Tahoe and had a great time.  Here we are piled on Caleb’s hammock:

DSC01471_2And the next weekend we attended three 4th of July barbecues and hosted one.  It was one long, action-packed weekend and we had a lot of fun.  Here is the only picture I managed to get: the dessert table at the barbecue at our house.  We also had salad, ribs, and corn.  And yard games.

DSC01476

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Yay for Caleb fixing the AC! Yummy looking berry pie. What’s your first sewing project? 🙂 That campsite looks pretty with all the trees. And great July 4th decorations. Is the flag a fruit pizza?

    • The flag is a fruit pizza! Probably one of my favorite desserts ever. There are a lot of varieties but I make them with a sugar cookie crust and sugar and cream cheese “sauce”. I think my first project will be a duvet cover, or some curtains. Our duvet cover is getting irrevocably dingy, and it’s basically a giant pillowcase with closures, so it shouldn’t be too difficult, right? 😉

  2. Wow, this post made me hungry. I really want some ribs now. 🙂 This all looks like so much fun. Also, you look so stunning in the picture from the Melting Pot. Is Spades a trump game? Reminds me of our former weekly Bridge game with friends—so fun (and keeps your mind agile). And please do share your sewing projects! I’ve had my machine for a while now, but have only completed a handful of things. I’ve been working on curtains recently, though!

    • Spades is a trump game! Trump is…spades, ha ha! We actually started learning Bridge with my folks last summer and I’m going to try to get our Spades group to start playing Bridge when the guys are both back from deployment! I finally took my machine out of the box and examined it but still need to gather supplies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

