Christos Anesti!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

I was very busy working hard all last week preparing for the egg hunt event on Saturday at our church.  We prepared for 100 kids and ended up having almost 200, which was great but not without a little added stress!  Anyway, I went home and relaxed for a bit before making my traditional Easter Egg bread. (click here if you want to see how it’s made and you missed it last year)

Generally my color philosophy is “bolder is better” but I decided to try to go a little lighter with the eggs this year.  I always think the eggs look so pretty in the dye and afterwards!  Brings a smile to my face.

dye

eggses

Easterbreadweb

Sunday I went to church and then started preparing a dinner and egg hunt for nine.  Here are the ladies:

girls

And all the hunters–they had to wait out front while I hid 84 eggs in the house and back yard.  I think they all had fun.

hunters

And to close, here’s a sample I made of one of the crafts from the Easter event:

craft

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Christos Anesti!

  1. Wow, 200 is a lot of kids! I like the craft – I remember doing that with our girls. And your bread turned out gorgeous again! I like the picture with the “Love” toaster. 🙂

    • Ha ha when I ordered the giant sticky stencils to paint our corn hole boards the decal company–Wall Words–sent “love” as a practice or free sample or something and I wasn’t sure what to do with it so I just stuck it on our toaster!

  2. Gray suit, white shirt guy either despises Easter egg hunts, or he’s determined to win. Pretty bread again! All the ladies look so lovely.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

