Throwback to the 2000s Questionnaire

Confession: I got rid of my Facebook profile about 18 months ago, but sometimes I look at Caleb’s when I need a little fix or am trying to remember when someone’s birthday is.  Today I saw this old “note” on his profile and had an overwhelming urge to fill out this questionnaire.  I spent much of my 8th grade year doing similar things and always thought it was fun.  I love learning about people and understanding them and I also love trivia, so feel free to repost or email or send however your responses if you’re so inclined.  🙂  (If you don’t, you will have bad luck for 10 years.  Kidding, kidding)

1. Elaborate on your profile picture?  Wedding portrait

2. What’s your current relationship status? Mawwied

3. Ever have a near-death experience? Medically, no, but mentally probably at least three: having the oxygen masks drop and seeing vapor in the plane on a flight, slamming my face into a metal ibeam while sledding, and the two times my epidural wore off during labor.

4. Name an obvious quality you have.  I am shorter than the average woman.

5. Name a song that’s stuck in your head right now. “Do You Hear the People Sing?”  Catchy.

6. Name a celebrity you would marry? Wouldn’t.  Ever.  Even if I were single.

7. Who will cut and paste this first? Given that the parameters for reposting aren’t really defined, probably no one…I won’t be hurt.

8. Has anyone ever said you look like a celebrity? Some of my classmates in Spain said Fiona Apple, a fellow student spouse at Columbus said Emily Blunt.

9. Do you wear a watch?  I got one for Christmas since we are currently living in a nearly clock-less house.

10. Do you have anything pierced? Ears.

11. Do you like pain? No, not at all.

12. Do you like to shop? Yesh…quite a lot.

13. What was the last thing you paid for with cash? I honestly can’t remember; I never carry cash.  I paid a library fine of $.70 a few weeks ago.  I think I might have had to borrow some change from Caleb cause I didn’t have enough ha ha.

14. What is your favorite lamp that you own?  Meh, our lamps are all pretty vanilla.  I suppose our bedside lamps; I bought them when I first started working and then I spray-painted the candlestick part gray cause I’m crafty.  😛

15. How many TVs are in your house? 1.

16. What is on your desktop background? Rotating Apple stock photos.  Currently, a flock of flamingos.

17. What is the background on your cell phone? First pointe shoes on home screen, Caleb & Cody on lock screen.

18. What was the last movie you watched in theaters? American Sniper.

19. What was the last book you read? Currently reading Les Miserables.  Lengthy, but so good!

20. Do you talk in your sleep? I have gotten reports of talking in the past, but none lately.

21. Ocean or pool? I love both!  But pool, because sand gets dirty and I’m always a little afraid of jellyfish, sharks, etc.

22. Did you ever host a party that was busted by the cops? Um, no.

23. Current Crush? Caleb.

24. Favorite Color? I can’t play favorites with colors.  It’s more complicated than just naming a favorite.

25. Window seat or aisle seat? Aisle, I always have to go to the bathroom at least twice and feel bad climbing over people.

26. Ever met anyone famous? One time, in Breckinridge, I talked to this guy who was apparently a “The Bachelorette” winner, but I didn’t realize it at the time.  He had two Siberian Husky puppies so we just talked about the dogs.

27. Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life?  I don’t like that question.  I’ve had some successes.

28. Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it? Both.

29. Ricki Lake or Oprah Winfrey? No.

30. Baseball or Football? Baseball, but I am acquiring a taste for football too.

31. How long do your showers last? 5-20 minutes.

32. Do you know how to drive a stick? Yes I do.

33. Cake or ice cream? Gelato?

34. Are you self-conscious? Overall, no, but definitely have points of self-consciousness.

35. Have you ever given money to a homeless person? No :-/

36. Have you been in love? Yes

37. What is your favorite part of the Day/Night? I like 8 am.  I’m usually no longer groggy and not yet drowsy.

38. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Yes, when my family was in a car accident when I was 11.  It was really unnecessary.  I think my parents were mad someone called for it, cause it was expensive and we were really just a little banged up.

39. Can you tango? I took ballroom dance lessons about six years ago…slow, slow, quick, quick, slow?

40. Last gift you received? Caleb brought me roses last Friday 😀

41. Last sport you played? Running?…Caleb and I tried to play tennis shortly before Cody was born.

42. What would you like to spend a lot of time doing? So many things! Sleeping, reading, general down time.

43. Last wedding attended? One of my ballet teachers’ in California…I think.  We didn’t have any last year!  So far three for 2015.

44. Favorite fast food restaurant? Chick-fil-A

45. Most hated food? Fish or seafood.  Blecch.  My brother Paul used to say that “my personal hell” would smell like canned tuna fish; I used to freak out when anyone would open a can in the house.

46. Can you sing? Yes.

47. Last person that called you? Kate!

48. What’s your least favorite chore? Dishes…they just keep coming at you…

49. Favorite Drinks? I love lemonade and champagne, but not together.

50. Have you been on a cruise? No, but I hope to go before too long.

51. Are you a vegetarian? No.  I love meat.  Nom nom nom.  It’s expensive and not the healthiest though, so we usually only eat it once, maybe twice, a week.

52. Do you believe in Heaven? Yes.

53. Favorite show? I don’t know.

54. What jewelry do you wear? Engagement ring and wedding band are a given.  Most days that’s all that I can get on, jewelry-wise.

55. Are you eating? Actually, no.

56. Do you eat the stems of broccoli? Only if the floret is still attached.

57. Do you make commitments? Yes, I am very big on following through with things I’ll say I’ll do.

58. Can you dance? Yes.

59. Would you ever have plastic surgery? Probably not, except in an extreme case.

60. What do you wear to bed? Depends on the season but usually sweatpants, t-shirt, and socks.

61. Have you ever done anything illegal?  Sure.

62. Can you roll your tongue? Sigh, no.  Can’t whistle, either.

63. What kind of shoes are you wearing? Frye leather riding boots.

64. What is your hair color? Chestnut.

65. Future child’s name? It’s a secret.

67. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? Either the Caribbean or Italy.

68. Do you sleep with stuffed animals? No.  I sleep with a live animal.

69. If you won the lottery, what would you do first? The odds of that happening are even lower for me than they are for people who buy tickets, but, probably shopping spree.  Or put it towards mortgage principle.

70. Gold or silver? Gold

71. City, beach or country? I like all three.  Whichever is warmest.

72. What was the last thing you touched? That is a dumb question that I won’t dignify with a response.

73. Where did you eat out last? Chipotle!

74. What do you want to be when you grow up? I wish I knew

75. How many siblings do you have? 1.

76. Do you like your hometown? In the summer.

78. Speak any languages? Other than English, I’ve studied Spanish, German, Latin, Greek, and French.  I can really only speak a few phrases in Spanish, German, and French.

79. Play any instruments? Deep in my brain exists the knowledge of how to play the flute and the piano.

80. What are you going to do after this survey? Walk down to the mailbox with Cody.

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Throwback to the 2000s Questionnaire

  1. 1. Me and my favorite nephew! 😉
    2. Single
    3. Nope
    4. I have lots of freckles!
    5. 10,000 Reasons
    6. Jack Sock 😉
    7. I don’t know – considering this isn’t my blog!
    8. Nope
    9. Sometimes
    10. Yes – my ears
    11. Soreness yes, pain, no
    12. Sometimes, but I’m definitely not a shop-a-holic 🙂
    13. Coffee 🙂
    14. This white one with flowers at the base that I got from target!
    15. 0 – I live in a dorm 🙂
    16. The GCC tennis team praying!
    17. My nephew in the “Happy Baby Pose”
    18. Mockingjay part 1?
    19. This book for a class called “The Philosophy of Science” by Boersma… not my fav.
    20. Yes, all the time!
    21. Both!
    22. Nope
    23. No one… boys are weird.
    24. Blue
    25. Window seat, of course!
    26. I met former President George W. Bush once, and shook his hand!
    27. Ehh….
    28. Twirl
    29. …..what kind of question is that?!
    30. Baseball
    31. It varies on my mood and amount of available time
    32. Somewhat
    33. Ice cream!!! (and as Tara said, Gelato is best :D)
    34. sometimes
    35. No
    36. No
    37. Morning (when I’m on vacation and can relax)
    38. Nope
    39. Maybe?…
    40. Christmas presents
    41. Tennis!
    42. Spending quality time with friends
    43. A friend from high school… weird
    44. Chipotle!!!
    45. mushrooms….. fungus with no taste and a weird texture
    46. yes
    47. My Mom 🙂
    48. Cleaning the bathroom
    49. Wine 🙂
    50. Nope
    51. Nope
    52. Yes
    53. Currently, “Once Upon a Time”
    54. My purity ring always and normally earrings
    55. no
    56. If I have to…
    57. Yes!
    58. Nope
    59. Probably not!
    60. Normally pajamas… 🙂
    61. Yes.
    62. Yep!!!
    63. None, currently
    64. dark brown
    65. No idea!
    66. WHERE IS THIS QUESTION?!
    67. South Africa
    68. Nope
    69. Probably put it in the bank, and then decide.
    70. Gold
    71. I like all three – depends on my mood
    72. Umm, my laptop?
    73. Sahib!
    74. A nurse
    75. 5
    76. Yeah – its pretty nice!
    77. ???
    78. English and a little Spanish
    79. Violin and a little piano
    80. Take a nap 🙂

    • Thanks for sharing, Julie! That was fun to read, and scroll up and down a million times. I didn’t even notice that 66&77 were missing, but I checked my original source and they weren’t there, so perhaps the previous respondent deleted them?

  2. Haha yeah, I scrolled up and down a million times too :p… oops 🙂

  3. 1. Elaborate on your profile picture? I’m not even sure which one comes up on here. Maybe me drinking coffee? If so, that was taken when I was waiting for my friend, the bride, to get her hair done at a hair salon in Vancouver, Canada, the day of her wedding. If it’s the other one, I believe I’m holding my violin, which was also taken at the same wedding, while the bridal party was rehearsing (all of the girls and one guy played an instrument and played the music the bride walked down the aisle to).

    2. What’s your current relationship status? Single.

    3. Ever have a near-death experience? Not that I can recall. I did have a bed fall on me once, but I never feared for my life. However, someone ran a stop sign last week, and I definitely feared for my life then.

    4. Name an obvious quality you have. Hrmmm…indecipherable eye color?

    5. Name a song that’s stuck in your head right now. “Uptown Funk,” for better or for worse.

    6. Name a celebrity you would marry? Aaron Rodgers.

    7. Who will cut and paste this first? Given my inattentiveness to my own blog, I can confidently say, no one, as this will probably never make it over there.

    8. Has anyone ever said you look like a celebrity? Brooke Shields.

    9. Do you wear a watch? I wish, but not since middle school when plastic Disney Princess watches were rad.

    10. Do you have anything pierced? Ears.

    11. Do you like pain? Negative, Ghost Rider.

    12. Do you like to shop? Surprisingly, not really.

    13. What was the last thing you paid for with cash? I never have cash on me, so the last time I can pinpoint, with certainty, was the last time I went to the $3 theater, because they only take cash. I believe the last movie I saw there was “The Theory of Everything.”

    14. What is your favorite lamp that you own? The only one I own. It’s a tap lamp! Second only In superiority to the ‘clap on/clap off’ lamp, which sadly, I do not own.

    15. How many TVs are in your house? 1.

    16. What is on your desktop background? Calvin and Hobbes staring up at a starry sky.

    17. What is the background on your cell phone? St Louis Cardinals wallpaper.

    18. What was the last movie you watched in theaters? The Theory of Everything, I suppose. That will change tomorrow (Cinderella date with Mom and Tabby!).

    19. What was the last book you read? Last book I finished: The Princess Bride. Currently reading: For Whom the Bell Tolls and Matilda (great contrast, right?).

    20. Do you talk in your sleep? I’ve never been told so.

    21. Ocean or pool? Ocean!

    22. Did you ever host a party that was busted by the cops? Negatory.

    23. Current Crush? Ummmm…

    24. Favorite Color? Green.

    25. Window seat or aisle seat? Window, all the way.

    26. Ever met anyone famous? Mike Ditka!

    27. Do you feel that you’ve had a truly successful life? Success is in the eye of the beholder, right? And I behold…successes intermingled with failure, which is also in the eye of the beholder. Either way, I probably need my eyes checked.

    28. Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it? Both.

    29. Ricki Lake or Oprah Winfrey? NEITHER.

    30. Baseball or Football? This is the question. I honestly cannot choose. Though I do think I get a little more revved up for football overall, because there are less games and the excitement is more congested. Yet I get more romantic about baseball. “How can you not get romantic about baseball?” (from one of my favorite baseball movies – Moneyball).

    31. How long do your showers last? I had to learn to be quick with 10 other kids in the house. In fact, we were, at one point, timed. I had four minutes, and that was after lobbying for an extra minute on account of my long hair.

    32. Do you know how to drive a stick? Sadly no.

    33. Cake or ice cream? Let them eat CAKE!

    34. Are you self-conscious? Boy, I guess I’d have to say yes, but not cripplingly so.

    35. Have you ever given money to a homeless person? No, but I did give a guy food, once. Does that count?

    36. Have you been in love? Close, but no cigar.

    37. What is your favorite part of the Day/Night? I’m usually a night owl. But there is something so beautiful about early morning.

    38. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance? Nope.

    39. Can you tango? Someone taught me once, but I doubt I’d remember now.

    40. Last gift you received? A tiny, cute owl tape measure. Funny side story: Everyone thinks I love owls, which annoyed me at first, because I then appeared to have fallen prey to the cute owl revolution, and I have always turned my nose up to fads. The reason everyone thinks I love owls is Mom got me this wonderfully adorable owl purse for Christmas two years ago, and it has become a part of my identity. Nature vs. nurture: I now legitimately do like the cute owls. Which is fortunate, because anytime any of my friends find an owl trinket, they buy it for me.

    41. Last sport you played? Basketball.

    42. What would you like to spend a lot of time doing? How do you even answer this question? If I had to pick one thing, hmmm…writing. I wish I took more time to just sit and write. Or baking. Or talking to old friends.

    43. Last wedding attended? A friend in Minneapolis, December 2013. I feel like I have to be forgetting something from last summer, though…

    44. Favorite fast food restaurant? Does Culver’s count as fast food? I should probably say DQ, though, since my five-ish years working there basically ushered in my adolescence. And they have great onion rings.

    45. Most hated food? Chow mein. Compounded by water chestnuts.

    46. Can you sing? Yes.

    47. Last person that called you? Jacob.

    48. What’s your least favorite chore? Cleaning bathrooms.

    49. Favorite Drinks? Craft beer and any kind of fruit juice.

    50. Have you been on a cruise? No.

    51. Are you a vegetarian? N-O.

    52. Do you believe in Heaven? Yes.

    53. Favorite show? LOST.

    54. What jewelry do you wear? I am usually jewelry-less, unless it’s some very specific gift that goes with nothing that I love anyway (like my Arwen Evanstar pendant, or the snake talisman from The Neverending Story). Although I’m always wearing earrings of some kind.

    55. Are you eating? No.

    56. Do you eat the stems of broccoli? Yep.

    57. Do you make commitments? Yes.

    58. Can you dance? Yes.

    59. Would you ever have plastic surgery? I can’t think of a reason that I would.

    60. What do you wear to bed? My Packers pajama pants and St. Louis Cardinals t-shirt.

    61. Have you ever done anything illegal? Well I wouldn’t tell the internet if I had.

    62. Can you roll your tongue? Pathetically so, but a little.

    63. What kind of shoes are you wearing? Brown ankle boots of some sort…?

    64. What is your hair color? Brown.

    65. Future child’s name? Secret (no, the name will not actually be “Secret,” because that’s totally something someone would name their child these days. Side story: I was watching My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding last night, and the focus of the episode was named TROUBLE).

    67. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? This changes with the seasons, but at the moment, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain (supposedly the best place on earth to photograph stars). And I have a new goal to spend at least one New Year’s in Cape Town, South Africa.

    68. Do you sleep with stuffed animals? Well, there’s one on my bed. Does that mean I sleep with it?

    69. If you won the lottery, what would you do first? Student loans.

    70. Gold or silver? Silver.

    71. City, beach or country? All of the above.

    72. What was the last thing you touched? My coworker’s heart…??

    73. Where did you eat out last? Monk’s (if fried green beans count; otherwise, Leonardo’s Café)

    74. What do you want to be when you grow up? EVERYTHING. But mostly a travel writer/photographer or screenwriter, and someday, God-willing, a wife and mom.

    75. How many siblings do you have? 10.

    76. Do you like your hometown? I don’t even know what I’d call my hometown.

    78. Speak any languages? Besides English, I’ve only ever studied Latin. And I know at least one word in both Elvish and Klingon.

    79. Play any instruments? Piano, violin, and most recently, the ukulele!

    80. What are you going to do after this survey? Working…I hope.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

