7 Months!

This month has been one for the (baby) books! It seems as if all at once, Cody has started sitting, crawling, pushing himself into a sitting position, standing and stepping along the windowsill or ottoman, and just today when I went to get him from morning nap, he had pulled himself into a standing position in his crib!  Oh dear.  Also, his first tooth poked through last Saturday and is slowly rising!

We also closed on our house this week, yay!  Next week we will be packing our bags and heading north while the house gets some repairs and paint.  Caleb was supposed to have his last two flights Wednesday and Thursday, then Thursday and Friday, now it’s Friday and Monday.  For normal flights you can get two in a day to help speed things along, but since the last two are check rides, he can only do one a day.  Let’s hope it doesn’t get pushed any further!

Lots going on!

I got Cody in his new “big boy” pajamas for this monthly picture.  “Footie jammies” were just not working for this boy’s torso and leg length any more, and we figured it’s getting too hot for those anyway.  This pair particularly amuses me because, although you cannot see it, the top sports a snorkeling basset hound.  Now of all the dog breeds, I’d think basset hounds would be the least likely to snorkel, with their long ears and short legs.  Can you imagine designing a snorkel mask for a creature whose nose is six inches away from his eyes?  But my dad has always had a soft spot for basset hounds so I guess I do too, a little.

7 months--about 20 lbs now.  This boy would really rather do about anything than eat--"so boring, Mom!"  I think he gets just enough to stave off starvation before I give up fighting his pushing and wriggling and let him loose.

About 20 lbs now. This boy would really rather do about anything than eat–“so boring, Mom!” I think he gets just enough to stave off starvation before I give up fighting his pushing and wriggling and let him loose.

Other pictures:

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “7 Months!

  1. Anonymous

    Lovely photos! I especially like the lighting you have in little crawler. My how he’s grown!! xxoo CO Mom

    • Thank you, I think that’s actually all natural light with no flash or post-processing.

  2. Tara, I love the pictures of you and Cody!!! I think he looks so much like Caleb. 🙂 Anyways, he is freaking adorable – and I wish I could visit y’all more often!

    Love,
    Julie

  3. Mom/Mary

    Thanks for the adorable update despite your busyness!!! Love the newest panda bear shot and those cute jammies! Glad to see you Tara in some this time:) Those baby blues are gorgeous. I noticed he wasn’t so sure about that haircut;) That veggie tray and those flowers are beautiful.

    • I don’t know who was more unsure about the haircut: Cody or me! I thought you might appreciate the colorful vegetables. 🙂

  4. Great photos! TR has a soft spot for basset hounds too!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

