Reunions

Recently we made it to one of Caleb’s annual family reunions(the first in five years…stuff has always come up!)!  I had this great plan to gladly hand Cody over to eager and loving relatives, give myself a little break, and take lots of cute pictures, but poor little Cody was so overwhelmed by the large group that he clung to me almost the entire time, slept poorly, and was generally fussy.  (Poor little guy also developed a nasty diaper rash and then cut a tooth when we got home).  As you can imagine, this was not quite the fun, relaxing time I was envisioning for me or Cody, but we still had a great time seeing everyone and visiting, walking, playing tennis, going to the pool, more visiting, etc!  I failed miserably at taking lots of pictures, but I did manage to grab a few.

To and from the reunion, we got to break up our drive and reunite with my cousin Jane and her family!  Six years had passed since we’d seen each other, so a lot has changed!  They were wonderful hosts and it was great to catch up and chat, and help prepare for an awesome dragon-themed birthday party.  🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Reunions

  1. Thanks for posting! I always enjoy seeing extended family pictures – even though I don’t everyone in them. Did you do a timer shot with the Haleys? Those are really difficult – especially with kids! Jane had mentioned to me that it had been 6 years – at Kate’s wedding. It’s been too long for us too! 🙂

  2. Actually we got a lingering party guest to take our group picture! Much easier than a timer, although it did end up blurry. Hm. Yes, I can’t believe how much time has gone by! Hope to see you soon.

  3. Nice to catch 2 reunions in one trip! Hopefully, next year, Cody will not be so overwhelmed so you can get more of a break! 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

