TBP

Hey Everyone!

Just wanted to share with everyone something I’ve been working on for a while, particularly the past couple weeks: Tara Becker Photography (TBP).  And I have a couple pictures of Cody to share.

Although I feel dreadfully lacking in confidence (I ought to play “I Have Confidence” from the Sound of Music to myself each morning), I have started sharing my photography on a broader level, and attempting to make some money.  I am still fine-tuning my style, honing my skills, and thinking about which niche or genre I want to work in: not weddings, but there’s your standard maternity, newborn, families, seniors, corporate headshots, and I’m looking into real estate photography, for which there is a high demand in our area. Or at least, I’ve looked at the local listings and I think there is a high demand; we’ll see if the realtors agree with me or not.  I’m also selling photos through a stock website called Lightstock(click here to see my page!) to raise capital for this expensive hobby-turned-profession.  Putting your work out there is absolutely terrifying, but gratifying when it receives some sort of recognition!  My next order of business is to start building a website, but until then, I have started a Facebook page to share my work and make connections, and I’d love it if you would give it a “like”! 🙂  Makes me feel a little more legit.  You don’t even have to follow it if you don’t want to; I’ll never know the difference.  😉 Click here to view/like my FB page. 

And a few pics:

Cody is changing so quickly these days; he’s talking a lot and starting to put words together, and will try to repeat nearly everything we say.  It’s pretty cute. 🙂

 

AND! (Almost forgot!) wanted to share this video of Cody’s animated performance of “Caps For Sale”(though the performance before the camera came out was a little more animated)

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “TBP

  1. Limp noodle limbs :)))

    Congratulations on taking the next step with your photography! I’m impressed with people breaking out of their comfort zones like this. Go Tara!

  2. Mom/Mary

    Liked your FB page! Go Tara!!!
    Wish I could see you all over Memorial Day weekend. Heard you’re getting some special visitors:)))

  3. Adelia Spann

    Therese, I think it is fantastic that you are trying to start a business .  I think you are really brave but the way you have presented these pictures, which are adorable, will surely get you going.  It amazes me that you know how to put this all together.  I have all the confidence in the world that you will succeed  I wish you the best of luck. I still can’t figure out how to comment or respond on your page.  It seems so different from any I have done.  Chalk it up to old age or stupidity; take your pick! Robin just left Tuesday after a week here and it has been very busy, so I haven’t been on the PC until now, except momentarily. Love you. Hi to Caleb and Cody!

    From: Caleb & Tara To: earthangel0710@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, May 16, 2016 12:41 PM Subject: [New post] TBP #yiv5373271877 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv5373271877 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv5373271877 a.yiv5373271877primaryactionlink:link, #yiv5373271877 a.yiv5373271877primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv5373271877 a.yiv5373271877primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv5373271877 a.yiv5373271877primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv5373271877 WordPress.com | Tara posted: “Hey Everyone!Just wanted to share with everyone something I’ve been working on for a while, particularly the past couple weeks: Tara Becker Photography (TBP).  And I have a couple pictures of Cody to share.Although I feel dreadfully lacking in con” | |

  4. You go girl!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

