December

Hello!

Apologies for our lengthy radio silence!  I’ve had these pictures sitting on my camera for weeks and weeks now.

Once we returned home from our Southern excursion, we were busy trying to cram an entire season of preparation into one week: hanging lights, selecting and decorating a tree and the rest of the house, baking for the office and the neighborhood, assembling Christmas cards, purchasing, wrapping, and shipping gifts, etc.  We had  lovely Christmas Eve and Christmas Day services here and shared a Christmas Day brunch with some neighbors before preparing for a jaunt to Colorado to spend some time with my family.  After the Colorado trip, I did a little math and found in 7 weeks we’d spent about 70 hours and 4300 miles on the highways and interstates of 8 states.  I think I’d nearly recovered from the exhaustion of all that when I became completely paralyzed by the cold weather (it gets or at least feels colder than you might think here!!); unable to tear myself out from under the blankets on the couch.

So that’s why we’re now seeing pictures from December! Also, I think I’ve been procrastinating because now that these photos are done, there’s nothing to prevent me from doing our annual family photo yearbook.  I love having the results, but it takes forever to create!

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “December

  1. Mom/Mary

    The lines and balance of the beach shot is tops-just gorgeous! And the seated family shots capture the joy of being parents:)
    So glad to hear the details of Caleb’s graduation;)

  2. Congrats to Caleb! Love the picture of Cody with the tennis rackets. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

