Thanksgiving

Immediately after yesterday’s post, I realized I completely skipped over the pictures I have from Thanksgiving!  Some of them were used for Christmas cards, so I was holding off until those went out, but no need to wait any more!

Since we were already in the south over Thanksgiving, we were excited to be able to drive up and spend it with Caleb’s family! The whole family was able to make it; the first time we’ve gathered since our niece was born in May.  I can’t believe I didn’t grab my camera when Cody and his young cousin were interacting!  Next time.  In addition to the big feast at a family friend’s house, we enjoyed time hiking, walking, and playing Ultimate in the great outdoors, and just relaxing and chatting and playing games with family!  We also took Cody through the Bristol Speedway in Lights, which is tough to explain if you’ve never done it, but basically you drive through their property and complex and on the speedway while admiring their elaborate light displays!  Fun for all.  And of course, I know at least I had fun with our big family photo shoot, the results of which are shared below.  Belated thanks for a great visit!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Mom/Mary

    Brings back great memories!!!

  2. This is wonderful! That’s a lot of Duplo cars. 🙂 I also like your new “header” (?) picture. Looks like you are sitting in snow with bare feet.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

