Family Visit

Hi Everyone!

Things have been pretty routine around here, with the exception of a recent visit from Caleb’s parents!

I didn’t take very many pictures, but I’ll share a few.  I forgot to take my camera the day we went to our children’s museum, but that is always fun.  We also got to see Caleb flying in formation; practicing for a flyover in San Antonio the following week.  Amazingly, in six years, this is the first time I’ve stood on the ground and watched a plane I knew he was flying.  And it was a first for Caleb’s parents, too, so that was fun.

Here’s what I got from Caleb’s flight. Not my best bit of cinematography.  One of those times where it was tough to see the screen and try to make sure the far-away objects stayed in the picture.  Anyway, hopefully you can get the idea.  Caleb is in the plane second closest to the camera in the first pass, or second from the right once the formation is past us.

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Family Visit

  1. Anonymous

    How nice! And, so cool to see Caleb flying in formation! 😊

  2. Adelia Spann

    Those were cute and neat pictures. Therese.  The ones of Caleb flying in formation were very impressive!  You do a great job with the camera too! Thanks for sharing. P.S.  I wasn’t sure if you received my other message as the little circle just kept going around for about 45 min, before it showed Sent.  The PC has been acting weird now and then lately; maybe the tornado in our area the other night was a factor.

    From: Caleb & Tara To: earthangel0710@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, March 8, 2017 1:55 PM Subject: [New post] Family Visit #yiv3605490276 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3605490276 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3605490276 a.yiv3605490276primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3605490276 a.yiv3605490276primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3605490276 a.yiv3605490276primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3605490276 a.yiv3605490276primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3605490276 WordPress.com | Tara posted: “Hi Everyone!Things have been pretty routine around here, with the exception of a recent visit from Caleb’s parents!I didn’t take very many pictures, but I’ll share a few.  I forgot to take my camera the day we went to our children’s museum, but th” | |

    • Hi Grandma! Thank you; I’m glad you like the pictures and video! I did get an email from you yesterday, if that’s the other message!

  3. Enjoyed the flying videos!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

